Maschinenring Entwicklungszusammenarbeit
 FR  |  EN  |  DE 
FR EN DE

We support
the rural
development.

We support the rural development.

increase yield and nutrition

The mechanization of agriculture in Senegal.

Mechanisation is a key strategy to realise production and productivity increases and, at the same time, protect resources and the climate. In its Agenda 2063, the African Union has declared its vision to ban the hand hoe. Machinery rings give smallholder farmers access to modern machinery. Existing machinery can be used more efficiently.

in a nutshell

The idea of a Machinery Ring

A machinery ring is a local self-help organisation of farmers who provide mutual support with mechanisation services. The machinery is individually owned and maintained but voluntarily made available to members oft he machinery rings on a full cost basis. A member farmer can be a provider of one service while s/he hires a different service from a fellow farmer.

Knowledge Transfer

Development Cooperation

Independent farmer organisations, cooperatives and machinery rings are essential factors in joint development for modernising agriculture in Africa. They are engines for increasing the agricultural productivity. These are lessons learnt in the development of agriculture in Germany and in Europe. Many employees oft the gemanr machinery rings have well founded work experience abroad. They stand for a usage-based knowledge transfer from farmer to farmer.

21

african machine rings

2.500

members

2.900 ha

Cultivated area

420 to

Dez. 2019 - April 2020

Knowledge transfer

Development cooperation

Independent organisations of famers, cooperatives and machinery rings are essential factors in joint developments to modernise agriculture in Africa. They are the driving force behind increasing agricultural productivity. Many employees of the machinery rings in Germany have experience abroad. They stand for an application-based knowledge transfer from farmer to farmer.

founded:

2018

members:

590

machines:

Mototired cultivators, stationary threshing and peeling machines for millet and peanuts

focus:

Agriculture & cultivation of vegetables

machinery ring:

10

one site:

Mr. Pierre Alfred Ndione
Caritas Thiés
Avenue Mgr Francois Xavier Ndione
B.P. 1434 Thiés

founded:

2018

members:

935

machines:

Mototired cultivators, stationary threshing and peeling machines for millet, peanuts, rice and corn

focus:

Agriculture & cultivation of vegetables

machinery ring:

6

on site:

Mr. Faustin Mame Thiawe
Quartier Bounakane
Route de Ziguinchor
Kolda

founded:

2020

members:

640

machines:

Mototired cultivators, stationary threshing and peeling machines for millet, peanuts, rice and corn

focus:

Agriculture & cultivation of vegetables

machinery ring:

5

on site:

Mrs. Corine Mendy
Caritas Ziguinchor
64 Avenue Dr. Gabriel CARVALAHO
B.P. 107 Ziguinchor

Digital learning platform

Education and vocational education are basic modules of sustainable economic development. In order to make the use of machines sustainable, MR is also involved in the training and further education of the MR members in Senegal. The main focus is on the professional use of machinery and the improvement of cultivation conditions through small, practical units. The use of digital technologies offers potential for improving the quality of education and can complete practical trainings in many ways.

login

Agricultural portal Senegal

In ordert to ensure high capacity utilisation and thus profitability, larger machines, such as tractors are deployed regionally. Through a digital agricultural portal, the farmers can conveniently request assignments via app and organize them afterwarts. In this way, machine deployment is optimised and linked in a targeted manner. The simply structured app enables transparent administration and reduces effort.

in progress

TOGETHER
WE SET
AGRICULTURE
INTO THE FUTURE.

The CSR-Team of machineryring

Social responsibility is a matter close to our heart.

No longer having to move from plot to plot with a hoe, but to cultivate larger areas mechanically is a dream of many people in Senegal. It is our task to make this dream come true by developing and promoting it further.

Dr. Jean Bosco Mbom

Projektleiter vor Ort

jean.mbom@maschinenringe.com

+221 77 682 85 65

Maria Maidl

Mitarbeiterin im EZ-Team

maria.maidl@maschinenringe.com

+49 (0) 8431 6499-1064

The CSR-Team of machineryring

Social responsibility is a matter close to our heart.

No longer having to move from plot to plot with a hoe, but to cultivate larger areas mechanically is a dream of many people in Senegal. It is our task to make this dream come true by developing and promoting it further.

Dr. Jean Bosco Mbom

Projektleiter vor Ort

jean.mbom@maschinenringe.com

+221 77 682 85 65

Maria Maidl

Mitarbeiterin im EZ-Team

maria.maidl@maschinenringe.com

+49 (0) 8431 6499-1064

What the matter?

What is this guy doing?

The development cooperation scouts are experts commissioned by the german federal ministry for economic cooperation and development (BMZ). As contact persons for development cooperation (DC) issues, they are active in trade associations, country associations, chambers of industry and commerce, chambers of crafts and foundation organisations

Dr. agr. Thomas Wilde

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
Telefon: +49 (0) 170 540 3 888
E-Mail: ez-scout@maschinenringe.com
www.maschinenring.de
www.bmz.de/ez-scouts

Dr. agr. Thomas Wilde

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
Telefon: +49 (0) 170 540 3 888
E-Mail: ez-scout@maschinenringe.com
www.maschinenring.de
www.bmz.de/ez-scouts

What the matter?

What is this guy doing?

The development cooperation scouts are experts commissioned by the german federal ministry for economic cooperation and development (BMZ). As contact persons for development cooperation (DC) issues, they are active in trade associations, country associations, chambers of industry and commerce, chambers of crafts and foundation organisations

Dr. agr. Thomas Wilde

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
Telefon: +49 (0) 170 540 3 888
E-Mail: ez-scout@maschinenringe.com
www.maschinenring.de
www.bmz.de/ez-scouts

Dr. agr. Thomas Wilde

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
Telefon: +49 (0) 170 540 3 888
E-Mail: ez-scout@maschinenringe.com
www.maschinenring.de
www.bmz.de/ez-scouts

Maschinenring

 

Rechtliches

 

Social-Media

 

Kontakt

 

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe e.V.
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
08431 6499-0
info@maschinenringe.com

Social-Media

 

Kontakt

 

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe e.V.
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
08431 6499-0
info@maschinenringe.com

Maschinenring Entwicklungszusammenarbeit
 DE  |  EN  |  FR 
DE EN FR

Wir unterstützen die ländliche Entwicklung

Wir unterstützen die ländliche Entwicklung

Ernte und Ernährung verbessern

Die Mechanisierung
der Landwirtschaft im Senegal.

Sie ist eine der Hauptstrategien, um Produktions- und Produktivitätssteigerungen zu erzielen und gleichzeitig Ressourcen und Klima zu schonen. Die Afrikanische Union hat in ihrer Agenda 2063 der Handhacke den Bann erklärt. Die Maschinenringe ermöglichen afrikanischen Kleinbauern den Einsatz moderner Maschinen.

Eine gute Idee seit 60 Jahren

Was machen die Maschinenringe?

Ein Maschinenring ist eine lokale Selbsthilfe-Organisation von Landwirten, die sich gegenseitig mit Maschineneinsatz unterstützen. Die Maschinen sind in der Regel im individuellen Besitz und werden individuell unterhalten. Sie werden aber den Mitgliedern der Maschinenringe freiwillig auf Basis einer Vollkostenrechnung zur Verfügung gestellt.

Wissentransfer

Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit
für Landwirtschaft.

Unabhängige Organisationen von Landwirten, Kooperativen und Maschinenringe sind essentielle Faktoren der gemeinsamen Entwicklungen zur Modernisierung der Landwirtschaft in Afrika. Sie sind der Motor um landwirtschaftliche Produktivität zu steigern. Das zeigen die Erfahrungen aus der Entwicklung der Landwirtschaft in Deutschland und in Europa.

21

Afrikanische Maschinenringe

2.100

Mitglieder

2.900 ha

Bewirtschaftete Fläche

420 to

Dez. 2019 - April 2020

Wissenstransfer

Entwicklungs-
zusammenarbeit.

Unabhängige Organisationen von Landwirten, Kooperativen und Maschinenringe sind essentielle Faktoren der gemeinsamen Entwicklungen zur Modernisierung der Landwirtschaft in Afrika. Sie sind der Motor um landwirtschaftliche Produktivität zu steigern. Viele Mitarbeiter der Maschinenringe in Deutschland verfügen über fundierte Auslandserfahrungen. Sie stehen für einen anwendungsbasierten Wissenstransfer von Landwirt zu Landwirt.

Gegründet:

2018

Mitglieder:

590

Maschinen:

Motorkultivatoren, stationäre Dresch- und Schälmaschinen für Hirse und Erdnüsse

Schwerpunkt:

Ackerbau & Gemüsebau

Maschinenringe:

10

Vor Ort:

Mr. Pierre Alfred Ndione
Caritas Thiès
Avenue Mgr Francois Xavier Ndione
B.P. 1434 Thiés

Gegründet:

2018

Mitglieder:

935

Maschinen:

Motorkultivatoren, stationäre Dresch- und Schälmaschinen für Reis, Mais, Hirse und Erdnüsse

Schwerpunkt:

Ackerbau & Gemüsebau

Maschinenringe:

6

Vor Ort:

Mr. Faustin Mame Thiawe
Quartier Bounakane
Route de Ziguinchor
Kolda

Gegründet:

2020

Mitglieder:

640

Maschinen:

Motorkultivatoren, stationäre Dresch- und Schälmaschinen für Reis, Mais, Hirse und Erdnüsse

Schwerpunkt:

Ackerbau & Gemüsebau

Maschinenringe:

5

Vor Ort:

Mrs. Corine Mendy
Caritas Ziguinchor
64 Avenue Dr. Gabriel CARVALAHO
B.P. 107 Ziguinchor

Digitale Lernplattform

Bildung und berufliche Weiterbildung sind Grundpfeiler für eine tragfähige wirtschaftliche Entwicklung. Um den Maschineneinsatz nachhaltig zu gestalten engagiert die Akademie der Maschinenringe in der Aus- und Weiterbildung seiner Mitglieder im Senegal. Dabei geht es vor allem um fachgemäßen Maschineneinsatz und die Verbesserung der Anbaubedingungen durch kleine, praxisnahe Einheiten.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Agrarportal Senegal

Um hohe Auslastung und dadurch Rentabilität zu gewährleisten, werden größere Maschinen, wie etwa Traktoren, regional geteilt. Durch ein digitales Agrarportal können Einsätze bequem per App vom Landwirt angefragt und im Anschluss organisiert werden. So werden die Maschineneinsätze optimiert und zielgerichtet verknüpft. Die einfach aufgebaute App ermöglicht transparente Administration und verringert den Verwaltungsaufwand.

IN ARBEIT

GEMEINSAM
BRINGEN WIR
LANDWIRTSCHAFT
IN DIE ZUKUNFT.

Das CSR-Team der Maschinenringe

Soziale Verantwortung ist uns eine Herzensangelegenheit.

Nicht mehr mit der Hacke von Parzelle zu Parzelle ziehen zu müssen sondern größere Flächen maschinell zu bewirtschaften, ein Traum vieler Menschen im Senegal. Unsere Aufgabe ist es, diesen Traum Realität werden zu lassen indem wir diesen weiter entwickeln und fördern.

Dr. Jean Bosco Mbom

Projektleiter vor Ort

jean.mbom@maschinenringe.com

+221 77 682 85 65

Maria Maidl

Mitarbeiterin im EZ-Team

maria.maidl@maschinenringe.com

+49 (0) 8431 6499-1064

Das CSR-Team der Maschinenringe

Soziale Verantwortung ist uns eine Herzensangelegenheit.

Nicht mehr mit der Hacke von Parzelle zu Parzelle ziehen zu müssen sondern größere Flächen maschinell zu bewirtschaften, ein Traum vieler Menschen im Senegal. Unsere Aufgabe ist es, diesen Traum Realität werden zu lassen indem wir diesen weiter entwickeln und fördern.

Dr. Jean Bosco Mbom

Projektleiter vor Ort

jean.mbom@maschinenringe.com

+221 77 682 85 65

Maria Maidl

Mitarbeiterin im EZ-Team

maria.maidl@maschinenringe.com

+49 (0) 8431 6499-1064

Was bringt das?

Was macht ein EZ-Scout der Bundesregierung?

Die EZ-Scouts sind Experten im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ). Als Ansprechpartner zu Themen der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (EZ) sind sie in Wirtschaftsverbänden, Ländervereinen, Industrie- und Handelskammern sowie Handwerkskammern und Stiftungsorganisationen tätig.

Dr. agr. Thomas Wilde

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
Telefon: +49 (0) 170 540 3 888
E-Mail: ez-scout@maschinenringe.com
www.maschinenring.de
www.bmz.de/ez-scouts

Was bringt das?

Was macht ein EZ-Scout der Bundesregierung?

Die EZ-Scouts sind Experten im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ). Als Ansprechpartner zu Themen der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (EZ) sind sie in Wirtschaftsverbänden, Ländervereinen, Industrie- und Handelskammern sowie Handwerkskammern und Stiftungsorganisationen tätig.

Dr. agr. Thomas Wilde

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
Telefon: +49 (0) 170 540 3 888
E-Mail: ez-scout@maschinenringe.com
www.maschinenring.de
www.bmz.de/ez-scouts

Maschinenring

 

Rechtliches

 

Social-Media

 

Kontakt

 

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe e.V.
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
08431 6499-0
info@maschinenringe.com

Social-Media

 

Kontakt

 

Bundesverband der Maschinenringe e.V.
Am Maschinenring 1
86633 Neuburg a.d. Donau
08431 6499-0
info@maschinenringe.com